Here we go again!

Well after a very lengthly delay due to dangerous blood levels and a mystery infection I am restarting chemo (the shitty ancient one, not Temodal, which I get through just fine). Not thrilled, but happy that I am healthy enough to do another round. The oncologist has lowered the dose, so hopefully it doesn’t hit me as hard this time and I don’t end up in hospital 3 times (GRRRRRRR). We really wanted to talk to my oncologist about changing treatments but he seems very confident this is the route to go. I will have a MRI after this cycle to see what is going on. Until Monday I will enjoy my delicious wine and aged cheese 😉

Have a great weekend everyone! I indeed to enjoy it to the fullest!

xoxox

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandi
    Aug 07, 2015 @ 16:39:53

    I am glad you are able to start treatments again and hope you have an easier time this round. Enjoy your weekend to the fullest.

    Love Sandi

    Reply

  2. Robin
    Aug 07, 2015 @ 16:57:12

    I hope you will find much joy is special moments as your journey continues. May this weekend be nothing but special moments. Sending love.
    Robin

    Reply

  3. Wakefield
    Aug 07, 2015 @ 18:02:11

    Have a grand weekend Lynsey. Lots of love and support always in the air for you. Sue Wakefield

    Reply

Leave a Reply

